One addiction to replace another

Posted: September 7, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

Although in this case, it’s the lesser of two evils. As I’ve tweeted about over the past week, I’ve decided to go the electronic cigarette route. I ordered the blu cig kit (available at blucigs.com) and received the package today.  Below is a picture of what it looks like.

The kit comes with two batteries (the top part of the cig, where the tip glows a cool blue when you inhale), two atomizers, a charger that can be used with a wall outlet or a usb port, a portable charger in the shape of a cigarette pack, and 25 cartridges of various flavors.  It’s as simple as attaching one of the flavor cartridges to the atomizer and affixing it to the battery.  ONce you do that it’s good to go. So far it’s as close as you can get to a real smoke without all the tobacco smoke, chemicals in the tobacco and tar. This is a much smoother way to get the nicotine into my system.

I’ll be blogging more about this as I use it more, and the goal is to keep off the analog cigs and stick strictly with the e-cig. Color me impressed so far however.

Comments
  1. Jonas says:

    As if the nicotine industry needed something to make public perception of the act of smoking even more cool-induced 😉

    But yes, this looks truly stylish, in a very cyberpunk’d kind of way. I’m curious: this seems, at a first (and very unqualified) glance, to be a MUCH healthier alternative to normal cigarettes. Do you know if this happens to be the case?

    I’ve a few folks in my immediate surroundings who are trying and dramatically failing to lay off the deathstick, and perhaps this invention (and your blog post regarding it) might be of aid to them…