Dead West-Kicking Up Some Dust

Posted: May 20, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

With all the turmoil behind the scenes recently, I haven’t had a chance to post an update on Dead West, and now that I have some time, I thought I’d let everyone know what’s happening.

The signature sheets went out today. They’ll be making their way to Australia first-that way if they get lost or something, it will be no problem to get more printed up and sent.

Noah has finished one of the insert drawings and finalizing three others. All I can say is they look great! We’ll be giving some sneak peaks in the future on the revamped Bandersnatch website. As I said in my other post, Noah will also be doing the cover art for Dead West, and it may be enhanced by someone else who is a whiz with photoshop.

With the exception of three stories, all of the editing is done. Now that I can delegate some tasks, I’ll be able to get back into the edit mode and finish those up. Once that task is completed, and I have all of the drawings  I’ll start putting them in order, and getting it ready for layout.

And I really don’t want to sound like a broken record, but everything is still on track for an October release.  In spite of the problems, I’m continuing to do my work as an editor, and publisher to make sure this is the quality collection that I’ve had in mind since its inception.

I’m not sure I can adequately convey the excitement I feel as I start to see bits and pieces being pulled together. I’m already chomping at the bit to start the second one, but first things first.

The final component will be an introduction to the collection that I’ll be writing. I really need to get started on that!

All contracts have been emailed, and I’ve received and sent back most. There are still a couple I’m waiting on. Payments are slowly being made, and all is well in the land of the weird western!

Comments
  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Scott Colbert and Scott Colbert, Bandy books. Bandy books said: Quick update on Dead West. https://scottcolbert.wordpress.com/2010/05/20/dead-west-kicking-up-some-dust/ http://bit.ly/9jaXYO […]