Dead West : Final ToC

Posted: February 28, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

And now, I proudly present the final TOC for Dead West: 13 Tales of Murder and Mayhem. Please note, this is just a list and doesn’t represent the actual order of the stories.

Jerrod Balzer – A Show of Rage
Steven Shrewsbury – Boston Corbet: Castro Gunfighter
Steve Vernon – Border Crossing
Hunter Lambright – Things Worse Than Ghosts
Daniel I. Russell – Rainchild and the Trickster
Rick Hautala – Screaming Head
Steve Rasnic Tem – Sleeping Ute
Lisa Morton – St. Thomas of El Paso
Harry Shannon – The Reckoning
Martel Sardina – The Turtle’s Only Friend
Michael Knost – Thinning the Herd
Maurice Broaddus – Trails End
Matthew Pizzolato – Windigo
Comments
  1. raingods says:

    Thanks Michele! I’m really excited about this, and almost wish I had a story of my own in there.

  2. L. Roger Quilter says:

    Congrats to the chosen authors.
    I didn’t make it, but writing my tale was fun.
    I guess you are completely read out! Last count you had over 120 stories to read. A nightmare for sure, espescially for the final selections.
    Ah, well, next year cometh!

  3. All right, dosh garn it! That’s one spiffy looking line-up! Each one’s got a shiny new star on their old jackets. Raising a toast to ya’s…and to an editor who pro’ly needs some shut-eye…

  4. raingods says:

    Roger, yeas, please send something to us when we open up for submissions late this year.

    John, there’s no rest for the wicked, but the truly hard part is over with. Sometime this week I’ll put up another Dead West post about why I made certain choices.

  5. Scott:
    Please contact me. I wrote to you at the Bandersnatch Books email address, but it keeps bouncing.