We Don’t Need No Steenking Resolutions!

Posted: January 1, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

Yet I’ll make some anyway.

I’d like to lose some of the weight I’ve gained over the year of being unemployed.  When my feet are in the shade all the time, it’s probably a good idea to shed some pounds. One of the easier ways to start this is by cutting out soda, and switching to water or iced tea. I’ll be honest I hate the flat non taste of water, so it’s probably going to be a Crystal Light year.

I’d like to cut down on smoking even more. I had been down to half a pack or so a day, but went back up to a pack a day. Totally quitting would be great, but I’m a realist when it comes to my addictions.

Over the past few months I’ve ignored my blog here quite a bit, with weeks going by without an update. I plan on changing that, and will update at least 3 times a week. Most likely it will be on a Monday, Wednesday and Friday.  i’ll try to throw in some personal posts as well as posts about writing, not to mention reviews of books, movies and anything else that catches my fancy.

I plan on reading more. 2009 was a bad year for reading, as I did precious little. Some of that had to do with finances, and another part had to do with time-or more importantly-piss poor time management.

Writing every day. Even if it’s only 100 words, I want to get back into the habit of writing on a daily basis. With a new novella in the works, hopefully this will be easy.

Avoid political/religious flame wars on message boards. Does this really need an explanation?

Enjoying life more. I know this shouldn’t even be a resolution, but quite frankly, I get so wrapped up in the drama that passes through my life at times, I forget to stop and enjoy the little things.

Find a day job that doesn’t suck my soul away. Easier said than done, I suppose.

That may seem like quite a few, and I guess it is, yet I like a challenge, and if I manage to keep even half of them, 2010 will be a success.

Comments are closed.