What? Another One?

Posted: August 10, 2009 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

Yes, another blog. As I progress through my novel “Barbed Wire Kisses”, anticipate the publication of “Death In Common”, and a couple of other exciting projects, I wanted to start another blog dealing with writing.

Not only mine, but other writers as well. My intent with BWK, is to talk about the art of writing, books that deserve to be read, and shameless pimping of other people’s work. My wordpress blog will remain active and deal with my other loves, World of Warcraft, the Legion of Nitwits, etc. but I wanted to devote a blog to my love of words, the joys, the sorrows and the in between stuff. I’ll be giving updates on my progress with BWK, other projects I have in the works, and maybe a free story or two. A note on free stories: I’m a slow writer. I write at least 5-6 days a week and manage about 1500-2000 words each day. As a result, I concentrate on longer works as that’s what I think I do best. At the present time, my only short work readily available is “Killer Weed” which I’ll be posting in the next couple of weeks, once I tidy it up a bit. Once BWK is finished and finds a loving home with a publisher, my hope is to provide excerpts from it to whet your appetite.

So what’s next, you ask? Coming up this week, I’ll have reviews of T.M. Wright’s new novel, “Blue Canoe” as well as “Charnel Harbor” by S.D. Hintz.

As Always thank you for taking the time to read, and I hope you all bookmark my site and come back often.

Comments are closed.